News18 conferred “Assam Excellence Award 2022” to Mahbubul Hoque for Outstanding Contribution

Shri Mahbubul Hoque, Chancellor USTM receiving Assam Excellence Award 2022 from the hands of Shri Atul Bora, Agriculture Minister, Assam


9th Mile, Khanapara, Ri-Bhoi, September 22, 2022: Shri Mahbubul Hoque, Chancellor University of Science and Technology Meghalaya (USTM) has been honoured with the “Assam Excellence Award 2022” by the News18 media network for his outstanding contribution in the field of Education. The Award was handed over yesterday evening by Shri Atul Bora, Agriculture Minister, Government of Assam at Guwahati amidst an august gathering. The citation reads that the award has been presented to Shri Mahbubul Hoque for creating a world class platform in providing career opportunities and enlightening young minds of the North East India.

Addressing the gathering, Chief Guest Shri Atul Bora said that recognitions like the Assam Excellence Awards 2022 will certainly inspire many to do more for the society through their entrepreneurial and social activities. Shri Bimal Bora, Minister of Industries, Commerce & Public Enterprise Department and Cultural Affairs, Govt. of Assam was also present on the occasion and addressed the gathering.

The “Assam Excellence Award” is a platform to recognize and felicitate individuals, professionals, institutions and organizations from Assam who have excelled in their profession and thereby contributing to strengthen the foundation of the State and the society. This was the 3rd year of the Utkrisht awards where different dynamic and influential Icons from Assam were honoured for their contribution to building a better and a stronger State.
A Panel Discussion on “Honing talents and creating a skilled workforce towards a developing Assam” was also held which was participated by Mr Ankur Jain, IPS, Mission Director, Assam Skill Development Mission; Dr. Sriparna Bhuyan Baruah, Faculty & Head, CII and IIE and Mr. Lemi Loyi, General Manager, NEDFI. Mr Sanjoy Paul welcomed the guests and felicitated them while Mr Rajesh Sareen, Executive Vice President of Network 18 extended the vote of thanks.