Excellence Award

Mahbubul Hoque, in one hand takes lead for different developmental works, on the other hand, he encourages & appreciates others for their performance in good work. He identifies performers of different fields of work belonging to all sections of the society & offers them Excellence Awards from time to time to build up a conducive, competitive & healthy environment

A. Excellence Award to Eminent Personalities :

Every year the Foundation confers Award of Excellence to those persons who has shown excellence in his/her field of work as well as contributed for societal causes since year 2005.

Awardees :

  • 2005 : Dr. Dhrubajyoti Bora , Joint Director, DME

  • 2006 : Toppers of HSLC, HMLC, HSSLC (Sc., Arts & Comm)

  • 2007 : Dr. Satyendra Kr. Choudhury, Lecturer, Cotton College

  • 2008 : Dr. Akashitora, noted film & media personality

  • 2009 : Mr. Gamliel Sherio, World Vision India; Mr. Mrinal Talukdar, noted media personality, Dr. Noni Gopal Mahanta, Prof, GU; Mr. Wasbir Hussain, Director, CDPS & noted media personality; Dr. Hitesh Deka, Principal, K. C. Das Commerce College

  • 2010 : Dr. Dinesh Baishya, Principal, B. Barooah College; Mr. P. J. Barua, Executive editor, The Assam Tribune; Dr. A. C. Kataki, Director, B. Barooah Cancer Institute; Mr. Inam Uddin Ahmed, noted social worker; Dr. Sangita Datta, renowned psychiatrist; Dr. M. L. A. Rahman, Director, Rahman Hospitals; Dr. A. N. S. Ahmed, IIT, Guwahati & Mr. Nava Thakuria, General Secretary, Guwahati Press Club.

B. Excellence Award to students

Toppers of HSLC & HSSLC (Sc., Arts & Comm) examinations of Meghalaya Board & Barak Valley region were felicitated to congratulate them for their achievement and to encourage them to strive for greater glories in the days to come.

C. Appreciation & Felicitation

The foundation has the tradition of organizing a felicitation ceremony on the eve of every new year to wish the eminent citizens of the region excelled in different fields of work & to encourage them to continue their good work.

  • 2011 – Former Vice Chancellors of Universities of North East :

    • Dr. Jamini Mohan Choudhury, Former VC, Gauhati University

    • Dr. A. C. Bhagabati, Former VC, Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh

    • Dr. D. N. Barthakur, Former VC, Assam Agriculture University

    • Dr. Kishori Mohan Pathak, Former VC, Tezpur University

    • Dr. Kulendu Pathak, Former VC, Dibrugarh University

    • Dr. Gajendra Nath Taluldar, Former VC, Gauhati University

    • Dr. Hiralal Duarah, Former VC, Gauhati University

    • Shri Kamaleswar Borah, Former VC, Dibrugarh University

    • Dr. NK Choudhury, Former VC, Gauhati University

  • 2012 – Literary stalwarts :

    • Shri Homen Borgohain

    • Padmashree Arun Sarma

    • Dr. Lakshmi Nandan Bora

    • Shri Atulananda Goswami

    • Dr. Pramod Ch. Bhattacharjee

    • Shri B. S. Narzary

    • Smt. Eli Ahmed

  • 2013 – Senior Citizens :

    • Smt. Nirupama Borgohain, Noted Writer

    • Shri Abdul Mazid, Film & Theatre Personality

    • Prof. Md. Taher, Retd. Prof.,G.U (Dept. of Geography)

    • Shri D. N. Barua, President, Guwahati Management Association

    • Shri Hareswar Talukdar, Former Chief Engineer, PWD, Meghalaya

    • Abdul Khaleque Mazumder, ACS Officer, Social Worker

    • Shri B. K. Nath, Chairman, Sankha Press Pvt. Ltd

    • Mr. D. N. Singh, Office Secretary, Guwahati Press Club

    • Shri H. N. Das, Former Chief Secretary, Assam

    • Shri Abdul Malik, Former Election Commissioner, Assam

D. Community Leadership Award (CLA)

Apart from Award of Excellence, this Award aims at giving recognition to the pioneering works done by members of the Muslim Minority Community in different walks of life and contributing greatly to the development of the society. For the year 2013, it was given to 25 such persons.

  • Prof. Mohammad Taher, Former Professor, GU

  • Mrs. Rumena Rahman, Hotel Dynasty

  • Hafiz Rashid Ahmed Choudhury, Sr. Advocate

  • Er. Komoruzzaman N Ahmed, Al Ameen Welfare

  • Dr. M L A Rahman, Director, Rahman Hospital Ltd.

  • Mr Nakibur Zaman, Advocate and social worker

  • Mr Nurul Islam Laskar, Executive Editor, Eastern Chronicle

  • Mr Taimur Raja Choudhury, Chief Editor & CMD, Samayik Prasanga, Silchar

  • Dr Taufirur Rahman Borborah, Former Principal, AMC

  • Dr. Mahfuza Rahman, Professor, Cotton College

  • Dr. Shabina Ahmed

  • Md. Baha Uddin Laskar, President Nadwatut Tameer

  • Mr Inamuddin Ahmed, Social Worker

  • Dr. Anwar Uddin Choudhury, D.C. Lakhimpur, Environmentalist (Bird man of Assam)

  • Ms. Fatima Gulbadan, Social Worker

  • Mr Ali Haider Laskar, Ex Principal SS college, Hailakandi

  • Md. Abdul Hamid, Director, Hazarat Umar (R) Model Academy Howly, Barpeta

  • Jb Abdul Waris Choudhury, General secretary, Minority Welfare Society, Guwahati

  • Mr Akdas Ali Mir, Sr. Advocate & President All Assam Lawyers Coordination Committee

  • Mr Ahmed Hussain, Pragjyotish Group

  • Mr. Masood A Zaman, Advocate, Dhubri

  • Mr Shamsul Hoque Choudhury, Vice President, Markajul Maarif, Hojai

  • Mr A . Sabur Tapadar, Director, Unity Education Foundation & Unity Media

  • Dr. Muniruddin Ahmed, Professor, USTM

  • Mr Mokhlesur Rahman, Social worker

E. Edu Promo Award

This award was conferred to persons who has contributed for the cause of education directly & indirectly like establishing schools with necessary infrastructure for achieving excellence specially among rural & underprivileged sections of the society.

  • Rafique Choudhury, Principal, Hatem Choudhury Sishu Niketan,Goroimari, Kamrup

  • Hifzur Rahman, Founder, Al-Ameen Academy, Baderpur

  • Hemidur Rohman, Principal, Balya Niketan Merapani Public School, Golaghat

  • Nurul Islam, Principal, Al-Hilal Markaz Academy, Barpeta

  • Suleman Ali, Secretary, Rupahi Private Academy, Nagaon

F. Best Principal Award

These awards aim at giving recognition to Principals of different schools who have contributed in building institutions’ administration.

  • Md. Keramat Ali Sk, Principal, Markaz Academy, Hojai

  • Mrs. Farhan Sultana, Principal, Mahatma Balya Bhawan, Golaghat

  • Saiful Hoque, Principal, Gyanjyoti Jatiya Vidyalaya, Saniadi, Kamrup

  • Hussain Ahmed, Principal, Madani Bangla Academy, Karimganj

  • Late Sultana Tohsin, Principal, Rosebud English School, Maskhwa, Ghy

  • Biren Yumkhaiba, Principal, Al-Eddeen English School, Manipur

G. Ideal Teacher Award

These awards aim at giving recognition to Teachers of different schools who have contributed in  catering quality education.

  • Rekibuddin Ahmed, Asstt. Teacher, Gyanjyoti Jatiya Vidyalaya, Kamrup

  • Shamsul Huda Choudhury, Asstt. Teacher, Kuchila High School, Hailakandi

  • Mehraj Uddin Choudhury, Asstt. Teacher, Murshidul Alom Chy. Memorial Academy, Silchar

  • Habibul Bari Choudhury, Asstt. Teacher, Markaz Academy, Hojai

  • Dhruba Prasad Bhattacharjee, Asstt. Teacher, Rosebud English School, Ghy

  • Delowar Hossain, Asstt. Teacher, MAAKA, Howly

  • Khudeza Begum, Asstt. Teacher, Moulana Azad Markaz Academy, Ghy

  • Wahidur Rahman Sheikh, Asstt. Teacher, Phoubakchau High School, Imphal

  • Mr. Rajat S. Paul, Asstt. Teacher, Queenie Secondary School, Shillong

  • Mrs. Ashrulekha Kakati, Asstt. Teacher, Mahatma Balya Bhawan, Golaghat

  • Nibu Begum, Asstt. Teacher, Central Public School, Patharkandi